Board of Directors


Vice President

David Fagen Executive Director Safety and Health BC Ferries Corp Phone: (250) 978-1631 Email: [email protected]

Past President

Sam Chauhan Manager, Occupational Health & Safety City of Surrey Phone: (604) 591-4658 Email: [email protected]


Donovan Hides Director Health & Safety SNC Lavalin Phone: (604) 605-4776 Email: [email protected]

Secretary Treasurer

Dave Earle President BC Trucking Association Phone: (604) 888-5319 Email: [email protected]

Director at Large

Dave Keen Executive Director, Health & Safety Fraser Health Phone: (604) 760-9010 Email: [email protected]
John Beckett Vice President – Training, Safety & Recruitment BC Maritime Employers' Association Phone: (604) 694-2325 Email: [email protected]
Brad Buck Director, Safety Advisory Services, Workplace Health and Safety BC Public Service Agency Phone: (604) 660-0837 Email: [email protected]
Leigh-Ann Stewart Safety Manager Kal Tire Phone: (250) 309-0989 Email: [email protected]

Legal Adviser (ex-officio)

Alan D. Winter (Legal Adviser ex-officio) Barrister & Solicitor Harris & Co. Phone: (604) 891-2243 Email: [email protected]

Managing Director (ex-officio)

Doug Alley Managing Director Employers’ Forum Phone: 778-265-8813 Email: [email protected]